Another dress up day at work :)

In fine form as always my work decided what better way to celebrate Black Friday or Friday the 13th than to have yet another dress up day for a bit of fun (not that I’m complaining) ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow, after much deliberation and asking for suggestions from my Facebook friends and sewing groups I decided to just go to spotty (Spotlight) and let the fabric do it’s magic…..$150 later I walked out with 7 metres of black velvet, 8m silver satin, 4m red satin, 4m of black lace, 4m each of red and black tulle, a couple if patterns and god know what else LOL. lucky is was 40% off fabric that day ๐Ÿ™‚ SCORE.

So I decided that no matter what I dressed as it was going to have a cape.

20140617-184002-67202432.jpg
I went with option B which is the black one.

I had a 4 day weekend so I decided that I’d focus on my costume since I had the time for a change. Well let’s just say I barely got the cape done. I learnt a lesson that weekend. Stretch velvet and non stretch satin don’t play nicely when it come to lining up pieces and sewing. I got it together in the end but it certainly was not to my standard in quality. But it did the job. And since I only got the cape made in the end I just went with a vampire. I figured you can’t go wrong. And boy was it funny how many customers I made jump when they got a load of me that day hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚

20140617-184634-67594808.jpg

20140617-184634-67594963.jpg
All in all a fun day at work ๐Ÿ™‚ hope your all having a great week
Bye for now xx

Leave a Reply

