Sewcation Part 2

Hi everyone πŸ™‚
Following on from my post the other day……
I ended having a couple of metres of fabric left over from the racer back dress I made. So I went through some of my many patterns and chose to do this one….

McCalls M6960

IMG_1941.JPG

At the time I decided which view I was making (View C) it didn’t actually occur to me that it was backless so I apologise in advance for the bra showing in my pictures lol ;).

I made this pattern in the XXL and made no adjustments this time as this was actually my practice run. But luckily for me it’s a totally wearable muslin πŸ™‚ yay.

I think I need to work on my modelling skills too if I’m going to be plastering photos all over the internet because I always seem to be making silly faces….either that or my hubby needs to work on his Photography skills πŸ˜‰ let’s go with that shall we hehe πŸ˜›

IMG_0975.JPG

IMG_0976.JPG

IMG_1927.JPG

IMG_1929.JPG

IMG_1931.JPG

So it turned out pretty well. If I was to make it again I would shorten that back yoke a touch though.

Anyway I hope you all enjoyed that and I will see you so with the next instalment πŸ™‚ bye for now xox

5 thoughts on “Sewcation Part 2

    • Thanks so much kacistrife πŸ™‚ yeah I plan to make another of these too but I am thinking of altering it so the back is enclosed this time.

      Oh and thanks for your comment πŸ™‚ I’m glad your enjoying my blog xo

Leave a Reply

